In Singapore, plastic surgery typically costs S$3,815 to S$19,184 in surgeon's fees alone (2026), going by MOH fee benchmarks including GST. Total bills run higher: MOH puts a typical private bill for one-eye ptosis repair at S$8,788, and clinic estimates for liposuction are S$6,000 to S$15,000 per area.
This page is general information, not medical advice. Speak to a registered doctor.
How much does plastic surgery cost in Singapore?
Surgeon's fees for common plastic surgery procedures range from S$3,815 to S$19,184 including GST, according to MOH fee benchmarks. These cover the surgeon only, for medically necessary cases. Anaesthetist, facility, implant and follow-up costs are charged separately.
MOH publishes surgeon fee benchmarks for about 2,180 procedures. They are a guide rather than a cap, and MOH says close to 90% of doctors charge within them. MOH lists anaesthetist and hospital fee benchmarks as not available for the procedures below, so the table shows the surgeon's share only.
| Procedure | MOH code | Surgeon fee incl. GST | Surgeon fee excl. GST |
|---|---|---|---|
| Droopy eyelid (ptosis) repair, Mullerectomy, both sides | SL716E | S$3,815 to S$5,232 | S$3,500 to S$4,800 |
| Ptosis repair with fascia lata graft, both sides | SL835E | S$5,232 to S$8,502 | S$4,800 to S$7,800 |
| Breast augmentation with implants, both sides (medically indicated cases only) | SA808B | S$7,303 to S$12,208 | S$6,700 to S$11,200 |
| Breast reduction, over 500g, both sides | SA802B | S$14,715 to S$19,184 | S$13,500 to S$17,600 |
Where a hospital stay is needed, MOH benchmarks inpatient doctor fees at S$230 to S$450 a day including GST.
What does a full plastic surgery bill come to?
A full bill is usually well above the surgeon's fee alone. MOH's bill data for ptosis repair on one eye shows a typical private day surgery bill of S$8,788, with most bills between S$7,950 and S$9,948, including GST.
| Procedure (MOH code) | Setting | Typical bill | Range |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ptosis repair, one eye (SL834E) | Private day surgery | S$8,788 | S$7,950 to S$9,948 |
| Ptosis repair, one eye (SL834E) | Subsidised public day surgery | S$1,198 | Not stated |
| Ptosis repair, both eyes (SL833E) | Private clinic | S$16,902 | Not stated (based on 2023 bills) |
The gap between subsidised and private care is large: the typical subsidised bill for one-eye ptosis repair is roughly one-seventh of the private figure. Subsidised care depends on eligibility and referral, so ask your doctor whether it applies to you.
What do clinics say cosmetic procedures cost?
MOH's benchmarks focus on medically necessary procedures, so the clearest figures for cosmetic surgery come from clinics. Published estimates run from about S$4,000 for gynaecomastia surgery to S$16,000 or more for breast augmentation. These are each publisher's estimate, not official figures.
| Procedure | Published estimate | Published by |
|---|---|---|
| Liposuction, per area, all-in | S$6,000 to S$15,000 | Dr Marco Faria Correa (drmarco.com) |
| Fat transfer breast augmentation, per session | S$8,000 to S$15,000 | Dr Marco Faria Correa (drmarco.com) |
| Labiaplasty | S$7,000 to S$10,000 | Dr Marco Faria Correa (drmarco.com) |
| Gynaecomastia, gland removal | S$6,000 to S$12,000 | Dr Marco Faria Correa (drmarco.com) |
| Gynaecomastia, liposuction | S$4,000 to S$10,000 | Dr Marco Faria Correa (drmarco.com) |
| Gynaecomastia | S$4,000 to S$13,000 | Nassim Plastic Surgery |
| Breast augmentation | S$11,000 to S$16,000 or more | Health365 |
| Anaesthesia (one part of the bill) | S$800 to S$1,500 | drterencegoh.com |
Where a page does not state whether GST is included, ask the clinic before you compare figures side by side.
What changes the price of plastic surgery?
Most of the difference comes from what the quote includes, where the surgery is done, how many areas are treated, whether implants are used and whether GST is added. A low headline figure can end up costing more once these are counted.
- All-inclusive or surgery-only: one clinic article (drterencegoh.com) points out that a S$10,000 all-inclusive quote can cost less overall than an S$8,000 surgery-only quote.
- Setting: a clinic procedure room, a day surgery centre and a hospital ward carry different facility costs. MOH's ptosis data shows how far private and subsidised bills can differ.
- Number of areas: liposuction is often priced per area, so treating the abdomen and thighs together costs more than one area.
- Implants or your own fat: breast augmentation can use implants or fat grafting, and each has its own material and theatre costs.
- Anaesthesia: one published estimate puts anaesthesia at S$800 to S$1,500, and it is not always in the headline price.
- Medical or cosmetic: medically necessary surgery may be partly claimable, which changes your cash outlay.
Can you use MediSave or insurance for plastic surgery?
Purely cosmetic surgery is generally not claimable under MediSave or covered by insurance. Procedures done for a medical reason, such as ptosis repair, breast reduction or some gynaecomastia cases, may qualify, but approval is not automatic and needs supporting documents.
MOH's breast augmentation benchmark applies to medically indicated cases only, and its bill figures are shown before MediSave and insurance. Nassim Plastic Surgery's gynaecomastia page says MediSave may partly cover eligible cases. Health365 notes that cosmetic breast augmentation is generally not covered by insurance. Confirm eligibility with your surgeon, your insurer and CPF before you book.
Which clinics publish plastic surgery prices?
The clinics below are listed A to Z with the facts and prices we could verify from public sources on 14 Oct 2026. Where a clinic does not publish its own fees, we show Price on enquiry. Inclusion is not a recommendation, and this list will grow as we verify more practices.
Listed alphabetically. We do not rank medical or legal providers.
At a glance
| Business | Offers | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Dr Marco Faria Correa Plastic Surgery | Breast augmentation, Brazilian butt lift with liposuction and fat transfer, reconstructive surgery and microsurgery | On enquiry |
| Nassim Plastic Surgery | Gynaecomastia (male chest reduction) surgery, with a price range published on its website | S$4,000 |
| Shens Clinic | Breast augmentation surgery, with a starting price listed on its website | S$12,888 |
Dr Marco Faria Correa Plastic Surgery
Plastic surgery · Novena
Offers: Breast augmentation, Brazilian butt lift with liposuction and fat transfer, reconstructive surgery and microsurgery
Dr Marco Faria Correa runs a plastic surgery practice at Mount Elizabeth Novena Specialist Centre. His website lists plastic and cosmetic surgery, endoscopic and robotic surgery, reconstructive surgery, microsurgery and non-surgical treatments. Brazilian butt lift is done with liposuction and fat transfer, and breast augmentation is offered with implants or fat grafting.
His Mount Elizabeth profile shows specialist registration in plastic surgery from April 2002, and he lists memberships of ISAPS, IPRAS, ASPS, OSAPS, SAPS and SBCP. His cost articles give market-wide ranges rather than his own fees, so prices are on enquiry.
- Services
- Plastic and cosmetic surgery, endoscopic surgery, robotic surgery, reconstructive surgery, microsurgery, non-surgical treatments, Brazilian butt lift, breast augmentation
- Credentials
- Specialist registration in plastic surgery from April 2002 (per Mount Elizabeth profile); member of ISAPS, IPRAS, ASPS, OSAPS, SAPS and SBCP
- Address
- 38 Irrawaddy Road #10-26/27, Mount Elizabeth Novena Specialist Centre, Singapore 329563
Visit website: Dr Marco Faria Correa Plastic SurgeryCall 6464 8075Full profile: Dr Marco Faria Correa Plastic Surgery
Nassim Plastic Surgery
Plastic surgery
Offers: Gynaecomastia (male chest reduction) surgery, with a price range published on its website
Nassim Plastic Surgery publishes a dedicated page on gynaecomastia (male chest) surgery that gives a price range of S$4,000 to S$13,000. The same page says MediSave may partly cover eligible cases, which is relevant where the surgery is done for a medical reason.
An older page on its website quotes S$6,500 to S$13,000 and says the procedure is usually not MediSave claimable, so ask the clinic which figure and policy currently apply, and whether GST is included.
- Services
- Gynaecomastia (male chest) surgery
- Price
- S$4,000 to S$13,000 Gynaecomastia surgery S$4,000 to S$13,000 per the clinic's current page; GST inclusion not stated. An older page on the same site gives S$6,500 to S$13,000. Source
Visit website: Nassim Plastic SurgeryFull profile: Nassim Plastic Surgery
Shens Clinic
Plastic surgery · River Valley
Offers: Breast augmentation surgery, with a starting price listed on its website
Shens Clinic has a breast augmentation page that lists the procedure from $12,888 onwards, which gives a published starting figure to compare against other quotes.
The page appeared to be more than two years old when we checked on 14 Oct 2026, so treat the price as a guide only. Ask for a current, written quote that states whether anaesthesia, facility fees, implants, follow-up visits and GST are included.
- Services
- Breast augmentation
- Credentials
- Dr Shenthilkumar Naidu (Dr Shens), Korean-trained plastic surgeon
- Address
- 3 Killiney Road, Winsland House 1, #09-08, Singapore 239519
- Price
- From S$12,888 Breast augmentation from S$12,888 onwards per the clinic's page, which appeared dated when checked; GST inclusion not stated. Confirm the current price with the clinic. Source
How do you choose a plastic surgery clinic?
Start with the surgeon's registration, then compare written, itemised quotes. Check that the doctor is on the Singapore Medical Council register as a specialist in plastic surgery, and that every quote states clearly what is and is not included.
- Check the SMC register: search the doctor's name on the Singapore Medical Council's public register to confirm specialist registration in plastic surgery.
- Ask for an itemised quote: surgeon, anaesthetist, facility, implants, compression garments, follow-up visits and GST should each be shown.
- Ask where the surgery happens: clinic, day surgery centre or hospital, and whether an overnight stay is likely.
- Ask about MediSave early: if the procedure is medically necessary, ask what paperwork the clinic will prepare.
- Be wary of promises: no surgeon can promise a particular result, and a consultation should cover risks and recovery as well as price.
Frequently asked questions
Is plastic surgery claimable under MediSave?
Cosmetic procedures generally are not. Procedures done for a medical reason, such as ptosis repair, breast reduction or some gynaecomastia cases, may be partly claimable, but approval is not automatic and needs supporting documents. Check with your surgeon and CPF.
Does health insurance cover cosmetic plastic surgery?
Generally not. Health365 notes that cosmetic breast augmentation is generally not covered. Surgery done for a medical reason may be treated differently, so ask your insurer before booking.
How much does a plastic surgery consultation cost?
Dr Marco Faria Correa's cost pages put a consultation at S$100 to S$300. Fees vary by clinic, so ask when you book whether the fee is deducted from the surgery cost.
What should a plastic surgery quote include?
A full quote should show the surgeon's fee, anaesthetist, facility or theatre fees, implants where used, compression garments, follow-up visits and GST. Ask for anything missing in writing.
Why do quotes for the same procedure differ so much?
The main reasons are all-inclusive versus surgery-only pricing, the setting (clinic, day surgery or hospital), and the number of areas treated. Compare quotes item by item, not by the headline figure.

