In Singapore, a gym membership typically costs S$45 to about S$400 a month (2026), based on prices published by SAFRA EnergyOne, Fitness First and Virgin Active. Pay-per-visit options start lower: The Gym Pod charges S$6 to S$12 for a 30-minute session. Publications put most 24-hour chains in the middle, at about S$90 to S$180 a month.
How much does a gym membership cost in Singapore?
Most gym memberships in Singapore cost between S$45 and about S$400 a month. Clubhouse gyms for members sit at the low end, 24-hour chains in the middle, and premium clubs with large class timetables and towels included at the high end.
The table below uses prices from the gyms' own websites where we could check them on 15 October 2026. Where we could only find figures in money and lifestyle publications, we say so. None of the pages we checked say whether prices include GST, so ask before you sign.
| Type of gym access | Example | Published price | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pay-per-session gym pod | The Gym Pod | S$6 (off-peak), S$9 (standard), S$12 (premium) per 30-minute session | thegympod.com, checked 15 Oct 2026 |
| Gym pod subscription | The Gym Pod | S$179 for 30 days with 30 sessions | thegympod.com, checked 15 Oct 2026 |
| Clubhouse gym, members' plan | SAFRA EnergyOne Platinum | From S$45 a month on 18 months, for SAFRA members | safra.sg, checked 15 Oct 2026 |
| Clubhouse gym, term plan | SAFRA EnergyOne Term | From S$70 a month on 18 months; Term All-Day S$900 for 12 months or S$1,260 for 18 months | safra.sg, checked 15 Oct 2026 |
| 24-hour chains (general range) | Various | About S$90 to S$180 a month | MoneySmart and Dollars and Sense, 2026 |
| Premium club, one club | Fitness First Home Club | From S$200 a month, 4- or 12-month contract | fitnessfirst.com, checked 15 Oct 2026 |
| Premium club, all clubs | Fitness First Passport | From S$225 a month, 4- or 12-month contract | fitnessfirst.com, checked 15 Oct 2026 |
| Premium club, priced weekly | Virgin Active | From S$41 to from S$92 a week (about S$178 to S$399 a month) | virginactive.com.sg, checked 15 Oct 2026 |
| Personal training | The Gym Pod | S$110 for one session, S$90 a session on a 12-session package | thegympod.com, checked 15 Oct 2026 |
Virgin Active prices its memberships by the week. Our monthly figures multiply the weekly price by 52 and divide by 12, rounded to the nearest dollar, so treat them as approximate.
What changes the price of a gym membership?
Contract length, how many clubs you can use, the time of day you train and extras such as classes, pools and towels make the biggest difference. Belonging to an association such as SAFRA can also cut the monthly price sharply.
Contract length. Longer commitments usually bring the monthly price down. SAFRA EnergyOne's lowest monthly prices are on 18-month memberships. Virgin Active's Long Termer, at S$69 to S$76 a week, needs a 12- or 24-month minimum, while its Goal Getter plan has only a 12-week minimum but starts higher, from S$92 a week.
One club or all clubs. Fitness First charges from S$200 a month for its Home Club plan (one club, 300+ group classes a month) and from S$225 for Passport, which covers all its clubs and 5,000+ classes a month. Passport holders can also switch on an International Passport for Fitness First clubs in Southeast Asia.
Time of day. At The Gym Pod, a 30-minute session costs S$6 off-peak (11pm to 6am), S$9 at standard times (6am to 5pm) and S$12 at premium times (5pm to 11pm). Prices also vary by outlet, and the app shows the exact price before you book.
How often you go. If you train once a week, Virgin Active's Once-A-Weeker plan costs from S$41 a week for one workout or class, and unused weeks roll over. Pay-per-session gyms can also work out cheaper than a monthly plan for light users.
What's included. SAFRA EnergyOne includes the pool, jacuzzi, steam room, towels and lockers. Fitness First includes towels and workout clothes. Compare these extras when two prices look similar.
Promotions. When we checked, Virgin Active was running a "Rest of Year Half Price" promotion on Long Termer, and SAFRA EnergyOne was offering 50% off its joining fee from 1 October to 31 December 2026.
Are there joining fees, and can you avoid them?
Some gyms charge a joining fee and some don't. Fitness First, Virgin Active and The Gym Pod say they charge none, while SAFRA EnergyOne charges S$95 to S$220 before discounts, with 50% off until 31 December 2026.
| Gym | Joining fee (published) | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Fitness First | None on any plan | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Virgin Active | None | 15 Oct 2026 |
| The Gym Pod | None, and no contract | 15 Oct 2026 |
| SAFRA EnergyOne | S$195 Platinum, S$95 dependants, S$220 Term All-Day or Off-Peak, before the 50% discount (1 Oct to 31 Dec 2026) | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Anytime Fitness, 24/7 Fitness, ActiveSG | Price on enquiry | Not yet checked on official sites |
Grassroots Club members get 15% off SAFRA EnergyOne memberships, but the People's Association page says they still pay the joining fee. At franchise gyms, ask the specific outlet about joining, admin or keycard charges, because each one can set its own fees.
How long are gym contracts, and can you pay per visit?
The contracts we checked run from 12 weeks to 24 months, but you don't have to sign one. The Gym Pod charges per 30-minute session, and Fitness First's FitPass uses credits with no contract and no monthly fee.
Fitness First's Home Club and Passport plans run on 4- or 12-month contracts, paid monthly or as a lump sum. Virgin Active's minimums are 12 weeks (Once-A-Weeker and Goal Getter) or 12 to 24 months (Long Termer). SAFRA EnergyOne's headline prices are on 18-month memberships, with a 12-month Term All-Day option at S$900.
For pay-as-you-go training, The Gym Pod also sells a 30-day subscription at S$179 with 30 sessions, which adds 20% off extra sessions and 10% off personal training, plus open-gym packages of 10 sessions at S$9.90 each. New users get 50% off their first booking in the app. Fitness First's page lists FitPass at two different per-credit prices, so we show it as price on enquiry: ask the club for the current rate.
Can you use MediSave or insurance to pay for a gym?
None of the gym price pages we checked mention MediSave, so plan to pay from your own pocket. It is still worth checking whether your insurance policy or employer offers any gym benefit or corporate rate before you pay full price.
Ask your HR team whether your company has a corporate rate with a chain near your office, and read your insurer's wellness benefits for any gym discount. Confirm that any discount is still running at the time you sign up, because these arrangements change.
What should you check before paying up front?
Paying a year or more in advance can save money, but it puts more at risk if the gym stops trading. Check what happens to unused months, whether you can freeze or cancel, and how a refund would work.
Gym closures do happen in Singapore, and members on prepaid, multi-year or "lifetime" packages can lose the unused part of what they paid. If a gym goes into liquidation, any claim usually goes through the liquidators rather than the gym. Paying monthly, or choosing a shorter term, limits how much you have at risk. Read the cancellation and freeze terms before signing, and keep copies of your contract and receipts.
Which gyms and published prices did we check?
We list seven gym operators, roughly from lower to higher price. Four have prices checked on their own websites on 15 October 2026. The other three show "Price on enquiry" until we confirm current figures on their official sites.
At a glance
| Business | Best known for | Price |
|---|---|---|
| ActiveSG Gym | Public gyms with pay-per-entry access and monthly passes, as reported by publications | On enquiry |
| The Gym Pod | Private gym pods booked by the 30-minute session, from S$6 off-peak | S$6 |
| SAFRA EnergyOne | Gyms inside SAFRA clubhouses, from S$45 a month for SAFRA members | S$45 |
| 24/7 Fitness | 24-hour access at every outlet, under the brand that bought GymmBoxx in 2024 | On enquiry |
| Anytime Fitness | Franchise gyms open 24 hours, with each outlet setting its own prices | On enquiry |
| Fitness First | One-club or all-club memberships with large group class timetables and no joining fee | S$200 |
| Virgin Active | Weekly-priced memberships, including a once-a-week plan where unused weeks roll over | S$41 |
ActiveSG Gym
Gyms
Best known for: Public gyms with pay-per-entry access and monthly passes, as reported by publications
ActiveSG gyms are public gyms in Singapore and a common starting point for people watching their budget. Publications, including Yahoo, describe pay-per-entry access alongside monthly pass options.
We have not yet checked prices on ActiveSG's official site, so we list it as price on enquiry rather than repeat figures we could not confirm. Check current entry and pass rates, including any separate rates for students, seniors and foreigners, in the ActiveSG app or website before you go. It suits people who train a few times a week without wanting a long contract.
- Services
- Public gyms, pay-per-entry access, monthly passes
The Gym Pod
Gyms
Best known for: Private gym pods booked by the 30-minute session, from S$6 off-peak
The Gym Pod rents private gym pods by the 30-minute session, with no contract and no joining fee. Sessions cost S$6 off-peak (11pm to 6am), S$9 standard (6am to 5pm) and S$12 premium (5pm to 11pm), and the app shows the exact price for each outlet before you book.
Regular users can pay S$179 for 30 days with 30 sessions, which adds 20% off extra sessions and 10% off personal training. Personal training costs S$110 for one session, falling to S$90 a session on a 12-session package. It suits people who train alone or at odd hours.
- Services
- Private gym pods by the 30-minute session, 30-day subscription, open-gym packages, personal training
- Price
- S$6 to S$12 Per 30-minute session: S$6 off-peak (11pm to 6am), S$9 standard (6am to 5pm), S$12 premium (5pm to 11pm); varies by outlet. Subscription S$179 for 30 days with 30 sessions. Personal training S$90 to S$110 a session. GST inclusion not stated. Source
SAFRA EnergyOne
Gyms
Best known for: Gyms inside SAFRA clubhouses, from S$45 a month for SAFRA members
SAFRA EnergyOne runs 7 gyms inside SAFRA clubhouses. SAFRA members can join the Platinum plan from S$45 a month on an 18-month membership, and the Term plan starts from S$70 a month on 18 months. Term All-Day costs S$900 for 12 months or S$1,260 for 18 months at full price.
Joining fees are S$195 for Platinum, S$95 for dependants and S$220 for Term All-Day or Off-Peak, with 50% off from 1 October to 31 December 2026. Grassroots Club members get 15% off but still pay the joining fee. Pool, jacuzzi, steam room, towels and lockers are included.
- Services
- Gyms inside SAFRA clubhouses, Platinum and Term memberships, All-Day and Off-Peak plans
- Price
- S$45 to S$70 From S$45 a month (Platinum, SAFRA members) and from S$70 a month (Term), both on 18 months. Term All-Day S$900 for 12 months or S$1,260 for 18 months. Joining fee S$95 to S$220 before discount, 50% off from 1 Oct to 31 Dec 2026. GST inclusion not stated. Source
24/7 Fitness
Gyms
Best known for: 24-hour access at every outlet, under the brand that bought GymmBoxx in 2024
24/7 Fitness bought GymmBoxx in 2024 and offers 24-hour access at every outlet. Publications report 23 locations. It suits people who want a gym they can use at any hour, close to home or work.
We found its prices only in money and lifestyle publications, not on its own website, so we show it as price on enquiry until we can confirm current rates directly. Ask about contract length when you enquire, since publications report different monthly prices for 1-, 6- and 12-month terms.
- Services
- 24-hour gym access at every outlet
Anytime Fitness
Gyms
Best known for: Franchise gyms open 24 hours, with each outlet setting its own prices
Anytime Fitness is a franchise gym chain. MoneySmart reports more than 90 outlets in Singapore, all open 24 hours. Because each franchise sets its own prices, there is no single official rate, so we list it as price on enquiry.
It suits people who want round-the-clock access and plenty of locations to choose from. Ask the outlet you plan to use for its monthly fee, contract length and any joining or keycard charges, and compare a few nearby outlets, since prices can differ.
- Services
- Franchise gyms open 24 hours
Fitness First
Gyms
Best known for: One-club or all-club memberships with large group class timetables and no joining fee
Fitness First publishes three ways to join in Singapore. Home Club gives you one club from S$200 a month with 300+ group classes a month, and Passport opens all clubs from S$225 a month with 5,000+ classes a month, both on 4- or 12-month contracts. FitPass is pay as you go, using credits with no contract or monthly fee.
There is no joining fee, towels and workout clothes are included, and members get 30 club visits a year elsewhere in Southeast Asia. The membership page lists 14 clubs in Singapore. It suits people who want classes and several clubs to choose from.
- Services
- Home Club and Passport memberships, FitPass pay-as-you-go credits, group classes
- Price
- S$200 to S$225 From S$200 a month (Home Club, one club) or from S$225 a month (Passport, all clubs), 4- or 12-month contract, no joining fee. FitPass credits: price on enquiry. GST inclusion not stated. Source
Virgin Active
Gyms
Best known for: Weekly-priced memberships, including a once-a-week plan where unused weeks roll over
Virgin Active prices its Singapore memberships by the week. Once-A-Weeker costs from S$41 a week for one workout or class, with unused weeks rolling over and a 12-week minimum. Long Termer runs S$69 to S$76 a week for unlimited access to all Singapore clubs on a 12- or 24-month minimum, and Goal Getter is from S$92 a week with a 12-week minimum.
There is no joining fee, and membership includes one free personal trainer session and unlimited on-demand workouts. When we checked, a "Rest of Year Half Price" promotion was running.
- Services
- Once-A-Weeker, Long Termer and Goal Getter memberships, classes, on-demand workouts
- Price
- S$41 to S$92 Priced weekly: from S$41 a week (Once-A-Weeker), S$69 to S$76 a week (Long Termer, 12- or 24-month minimum), from S$92 a week (Goal Getter). About S$178 to S$399 a month. No joining fee. GST inclusion not stated. Source
What else do people ask about gym membership costs?
The questions below cover what readers ask about most: monthly prices, low-cost options, joining fees, contracts, closures and discounts. The answers use the same prices, checked on 15 October 2026, as the rest of this page.
How much is a gym membership in Singapore each month?
Published prices we checked run from S$45 a month (SAFRA EnergyOne Platinum, for SAFRA members on 18 months) to about S$400 a month (Virgin Active Goal Getter, from S$92 a week). Fitness First starts from S$200 a month for one club. Publications put most 24-hour chains at about S$90 to S$180 a month.
What is the cheapest way to use a gym in Singapore?
If you train only a few times a month, pay-per-visit usually costs least. The Gym Pod charges S$6 for an off-peak 30-minute session. ActiveSG public gyms are also known for low entry prices, but check current rates, including any rates for foreigners, on the official ActiveSG site.
Are there joining or admin fees, and can I avoid them?
Fitness First, Virgin Active and The Gym Pod say they charge no joining fee. SAFRA EnergyOne charges S$95 to S$220 before discounts, with 50% off from 1 October to 31 December 2026. At franchise gyms, ask each outlet about joining, admin or keycard fees before you sign.
Can I pay per visit instead of signing a contract?
Yes. The Gym Pod charges per 30-minute session with no contract, and Fitness First's FitPass uses credits with no contract or monthly fee. FitPass's per-credit price is listed inconsistently on Fitness First's page, so ask the club for the current rate.
What happens to my prepaid membership if the gym closes?
You can lose the unused part of a prepaid package if a gym stops trading, and any claim then usually goes through the liquidators. Paying monthly, or choosing a shorter term, limits how much you have at risk.
Are off-peak plans or corporate discounts worth asking about?
They can be. The Gym Pod's off-peak sessions cost half its premium rate, and SAFRA EnergyOne offers an Off-Peak Term plan. It is also worth asking your employer about corporate rates and checking whether your insurance policy includes any gym benefit.

