In Singapore, a face thread lift typically costs S$900 to S$3,600 (2026), based on prices clinics publish on their own websites. Treating one area such as the nasolabial folds sits at the lower end, while full-face treatments cost more, and independent guides report full-face quotes of up to about S$6,000. Check whether a quote includes GST.
How much does a face thread lift cost in Singapore?
Published clinic prices run from S$900 for a single area to S$3,600 for a full face. Line Aesthetics Clinic publishes the fullest price list we found, and two other clinics publish starting prices of S$900 and S$2,000.
The table below shows the prices clinics state on their own websites, checked on 28 October 2026. Most are "from" prices, so the final figure is set at consultation. Only Line Aesthetics Clinic says whether its prices include GST: they are quoted before GST.
| Clinic | Treatment or area | Published price | GST |
|---|---|---|---|
| Line Aesthetics Clinic | Nasolabial folds or marionette lines | S$900 | Before GST |
| Line Aesthetics Clinic | Mid face or lower face | S$1,800 | Before GST |
| Line Aesthetics Clinic | Full face | S$3,600 | Before GST |
| Dr Valentin Low Aesthetic & Laser Clinic | Dissolvable thread lift | From S$900 | Not stated |
| SL Aesthetic Clinic | Face thread lift, by number of threads | From S$2,000 | Not stated |
| Dermclear, Dream Plastic Surgery, Eagle Eye Aesthetics, SKN MediAesthetics, SW1 Clinic | Face thread lift | Price on enquiry | Not stated |
Line Aesthetics Clinic also says lower rates are available through its loyalty programme and credit packages, and that the full cost is given at consultation.
What do Singapore price guides say a thread lift costs?
Independent guides and clinic blogs put a face thread lift at roughly S$800 to S$6,000, with one quoting up to S$8,000. Full-face treatments and longer-lasting PLLA or PCL threads sit at the upper end of these ranges.
| Source | Range quoted | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| terris.sg | PDO S$600 to S$1,800 per area; PLLA or Silhouette Soft S$1,800 to S$3,000+; full face S$2,000 to S$6,000 | Splits prices by thread type |
| Dr Plus Aesthetics Clinic blog | PDO S$600 to S$1,800 per area; PLLA S$1,500 to S$3,000; PCL S$2,000 to S$3,800 | 2025 figures |
| dermally.sg | S$800 to S$3,500 | Warns that very low prices may mean smooth mono threads |
| longevity.haus | S$1,500 to S$2,500, median S$2,000 | 11 providers, stated as verified October 2026 |
| Daily Vanity | S$1,000 to S$8,000 | Wide range across treatments |
| Dermclear blog | About S$2,000 to S$4,000 or more | General range, not Dermclear's own fee |
| Dream Plastic Surgery FAQ | S$4,000 to S$7,000 | General range, not the clinic's own fee |
We found no Ministry of Health fee benchmark for thread lifts, so these figures come from published price lists and guides, not an official schedule. Use them to judge whether a quote is in a reasonable range, not as a quote in themselves.
What changes the price of a thread lift?
The main factors are the area treated, the number of threads and the thread material. A single area such as the nasolabial folds costs much less than a full face, and PLLA or PCL threads are usually priced above PDO threads.
- Area treated: Line Aesthetics Clinic charges S$900 for the nasolabial folds or marionette lines, S$1,800 for the mid or lower face and S$3,600 for a full face.
- Number of threads: SL Aesthetic Clinic and Line Aesthetics Clinic both say the thread count affects the price.
- Thread material: PDO threads dissolve sooner and are priced lower in published guides; PLLA and PCL threads cost more.
- Thread design: barbed or cogged threads, which grip the tissue, cost more than smooth mono threads. dermally.sg notes that prices around S$300 may mean mono threads.
- Branded systems: some clinics use named systems such as Silhouette Instalift, which may be priced differently from generic threads.
- GST: if a price is quoted before GST, 9% GST is added to the bill.
- Packages: loyalty schemes and prepaid credits can lower the per-session price but usually need payment upfront.
How do PDO, PLLA and PCL threads compare on price?
PDO threads are usually the least expensive per area. PLLA and PCL threads cost more, and guides say they last longer: about 6 to 12 months for PDO, around 18 months for PLLA and up to about 2 years for PCL.
| Thread type | Price quoted by guides | How long guides say it lasts |
|---|---|---|
| PDO (polydioxanone) | S$600 to S$1,800 per area | About 6 to 12 months |
| PLLA (poly-L-lactic acid) | S$1,500 to S$3,000+ | About 18 months |
| PCL (polycaprolactone) | S$2,000 to S$3,800 | Up to about 2 years |
These durations are what guides report, not a promise. How long any effect lasts varies from person to person, so ask the doctor what to expect in your case and whether a repeat session, and its cost, is likely.
Does MediSave or insurance cover a face thread lift?
No. A face thread lift is a cosmetic procedure, and Dr Valentin Low Aesthetic & Laser Clinic states that thread lifts are generally not covered by government subsidies, MediSave or insurance. Plan to pay the full amount yourself.
Some clinics offer packages or credits instead of a single price. Before paying upfront, ask whether the package has an expiry date and whether unused credits can be refunded.
Which clinics offer face thread lifts in Singapore?
The clinics below describe face thread lifts on their own websites. They are listed A to Z, with published prices where the clinic gives one and "Price on enquiry" where it does not.
Listed alphabetically. We do not rank medical or legal providers.
At a glance
| Business | Offers | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Dermclear | Face thread lifts under local anaesthetic, about 20 to 45 minutes per procedure | On enquiry |
| Dream Plastic Surgery | PDO thread lifts for the face and the nose | On enquiry |
| Dr Valentin Low Aesthetic & Laser Clinic | Dissolvable thread lifts, done without sedation or a hospital stay | S$900 |
| Eagle Eye Aesthetics | Absorbable thread lifts for jowls, cheeks, forehead, neck and under the chin | On enquiry |
| Line Aesthetics Clinic | PDO and PLLA face thread lifts for nasolabial folds, marionette lines, mid, lower or full face | S$900 |
| SKN MediAesthetics | Thread lifts for the brow, crow's feet, nasolabial folds and neck lines | On enquiry |
| SL Aesthetic Clinic | Face thread lifts with hooked, barbed threads, at several mall branches | S$2,000 |
| SW1 Clinic | Infinity Instalift and Silhouette Instalift thread lifts | On enquiry |
Dermclear
Aesthetic clinics
Offers: Face thread lifts under local anaesthetic, about 20 to 45 minutes per procedure
Dermclear performs thread lifts under local anaesthetic, with the procedure taking about 20 to 45 minutes. Its comparison table gives 1 to 3 days of downtime and 12 to 24 months of longevity, and says the treatment suits mild to moderate skin laxity.
The clinic does not publish its own thread lift price. Its blog guide gives a general Singapore range of about S$2,000 to S$4,000 or more, which can serve as a reference point when comparing quotes.
- Services
- Face thread lift
Dream Plastic Surgery
Aesthetic clinics
Offers: PDO thread lifts for the face and the nose
Dream Plastic Surgery offers PDO thread lifts for the face and for the nose. It does not publish its own thread lift price, so it is listed here as price on enquiry.
The FAQ on its thread lift page quotes a general Singapore range of S$4,000 to S$7,000, which is higher than the prices other clinics publish. Ask for an itemised quote showing the number and type of threads before booking.
- Services
- PDO thread lift for the face and nose
Visit website: Dream Plastic SurgeryFull profile: Dream Plastic Surgery
Dr Valentin Low Aesthetic & Laser Clinic
Aesthetic clinics
Offers: Dissolvable thread lifts, done without sedation or a hospital stay
Dr Valentin Low Aesthetic & Laser Clinic lists a dissolvable thread lift from S$900, with the final cost confirmed after consultation. Its page does not say whether this price includes GST. The clinic notes that the procedure is done without sedation or a hospital stay.
Its treatment page lists swelling, bruising, tenderness, dimpling, infection and visible threads as possible side effects, and states that thread lifts are generally not covered by government subsidies, MediSave or insurance.
- Services
- Dissolvable thread lift
- Price
- From S$900 From S$900; final cost confirmed after consultation; GST not stated Source
Visit website: Dr Valentin Low Aesthetic & Laser ClinicFull profile: Dr Valentin Low Aesthetic & Laser Clinic
Eagle Eye Aesthetics
Aesthetic clinics
Offers: Absorbable thread lifts for jowls, cheeks, forehead, neck and under the chin
Eagle Eye Aesthetics, also known as Eagle Aesthetics & Surgery, offers thread lifts using absorbable threads with cones or barbs. Its page lists the jowls, nasolabial folds, marionette lines, cheeks, forehead, neck and the area under the chin as treatable areas.
The clinic's page says the final effect is visible by 6 to 8 weeks after treatment. It does not publish a price, so expect a quote at consultation.
- Services
- Thread lift with absorbable threads
Visit website: Eagle Eye AestheticsFull profile: Eagle Eye Aesthetics
Line Aesthetics Clinic
Aesthetic clinics
Offers: PDO and PLLA face thread lifts for nasolabial folds, marionette lines, mid, lower or full face
Line Aesthetics Clinic publishes a full thread lift price list: S$900 for the nasolabial folds or marionette lines, S$1,800 for the mid or lower face and S$3,600 for a full face, all before GST. Its thread lift page says the treatment is performed by Dr Ram Nath using PDO or PLLA threads, inserted with a fine needle or cannula.
The clinic says thread type and number affect the price, lower rates are available through its loyalty programme and credit packages, and thread lifts are not a replacement for a surgical facelift. It opens 10am to 6pm on weekdays and 10am to 2pm on Saturdays.
- Services
- Face thread lift (PDO or PLLA threads), nasolabial and marionette line threads
- Credentials
- Thread lifts performed by Dr Ram Nath, per the clinic's thread lift page
- Nearest MRT
- Orchard Boulevard (Thomson-East Coast Line)
- Address
- Camden Medical, 1 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248649
- Price
- S$900 to S$3,600 Before GST: nasolabial folds or marionette lines S$900, mid or lower face S$1,800, full face S$3,600 Source
Visit website: Line Aesthetics ClinicCall +65 6555 5008Full profile: Line Aesthetics Clinic
SKN MediAesthetics
Aesthetic clinics
Offers: Thread lifts for the brow, crow's feet, nasolabial folds and neck lines
SKN MediAesthetics offers thread lifts for the face and neck, covering the brow, crow's feet, nasolabial folds and neck lines. Its page describes a procedure of about one hour under skin anaesthesia, with bruising that usually lasts 3 to 5 days.
The clinic does not publish a thread lift price, so it is listed as price on enquiry. Ask which thread type and how many threads the quote covers.
- Services
- Thread lift for the face and neck
Visit website: SKN MediAestheticsFull profile: SKN MediAesthetics
SL Aesthetic Clinic
Aesthetic clinics
Offers: Face thread lifts with hooked, barbed threads, at several mall branches
SL Aesthetic Clinic prices its face thread lift from S$2,000 "as of writing", depending on the number of threads used. GST is not stated. Its page describes threads with small hooks and barbs, inserted with a single needle.
The group has branches in several malls, including Plaza Singapura, Jurong Point, Causeway Point, Westgate and Waterway Point, which may suit patients who want a clinic near home. Its contact page names Dr Gabriel Wong (MBBS Singapore) and Dr Charlene Goh (MBChB Edinburgh) as partners.
- Services
- Face thread lift with barbed threads
- Credentials
- Contact page names partners Dr Gabriel Wong (MBBS Singapore) and Dr Charlene Goh (MBChB Edinburgh)
- Price
- From S$2,000 From S$2,000 as of writing, depending on number of threads; GST not stated Source
Visit website: SL Aesthetic ClinicFull profile: SL Aesthetic Clinic
SW1 Clinic
Aesthetic clinics
Offers: Infinity Instalift and Silhouette Instalift thread lifts
SW1 Clinic's thread lift article says Dr Low Chai Ling offers Infinity Instalift and Silhouette Instalift, two named thread lift systems. The article mentions a figure from S$1,800, but it reads as a general market figure rather than the clinic's own fee, so SW1 Clinic is listed here as price on enquiry.
If you are comparing branded threads such as Silhouette with generic PDO threads, ask the clinic to state the brand, thread type and number of threads in writing.
- Services
- Infinity Instalift, Silhouette Instalift
- Credentials
- Thread lifts offered by Dr Low Chai Ling, per the clinic's blog
How do you choose a clinic for a thread lift?
Check the doctor on the Singapore Medical Council register, ask for an itemised quote naming the thread type, brand and number of threads, and confirm whether GST and follow-up visits are included. Compare like with like before comparing prices.
- Check registration: search the doctor's name on the SMC online register before your consultation.
- Get it itemised: a quote should list the area, the thread material, whether threads are barbed or smooth, and how many are used.
- Ask about suitability: Dermclear says thread lifts suit mild to moderate skin laxity, and Line Aesthetics Clinic states they are not a replacement for a surgical facelift.
- Ask about side effects: find out what the clinic does if a thread becomes visible or the skin dimples, and whether review visits are charged.
- Check the treatment name: some treatments sold as "needleless" thread lifts do not insert threads at all, so they are not comparable on price.
What are the risks and downtime of a thread lift?
Clinics list swelling, bruising, tenderness, dimpling, infection and visible threads as possible side effects. Published downtime is usually 1 to 5 days, and the procedure is done under local anaesthetic, typically taking 20 to 60 minutes.
Dermclear gives 1 to 3 days of downtime and a procedure time of about 20 to 45 minutes. SKN MediAesthetics says bruising usually lasts 3 to 5 days after a procedure of about an hour. Eagle Eye Aesthetics says the final effect is visible by 6 to 8 weeks. Dr Valentin Low Aesthetic & Laser Clinic notes the procedure is done without sedation or a hospital stay, so most people do not need to budget for hospital fees.
This page is general information, not medical advice. Speak to a registered doctor.
What else do people ask about face thread lift costs?
The most common questions are about per-area versus full-face pricing, how long a thread lift lasts, downtime, MediSave and why some prices are very low. Short answers, based on the sources above, are below.
How much more does a full-face thread lift cost than one area?
Line Aesthetics Clinic charges S$900 for one area such as the nasolabial folds, S$1,800 for the mid or lower face and S$3,600 for a full face, all before GST. A full face there costs four times the single-area price, so check how many areas any quote covers.
How long does a thread lift last?
Guides quote about 6 to 12 months for PDO threads, around 18 months for PLLA and up to about 2 years for PCL. Dermclear gives 12 to 24 months. These are reported figures, not promises, and vary between people.
Does a thread lift hurt, and how much downtime is there?
Clinics perform it under local or skin anaesthetic. Published downtime is about 1 to 5 days, mostly swelling, redness and bruising. Ask your doctor about pain relief and when you can return to work.
Can I use MediSave or insurance for a thread lift?
No. Thread lifts are cosmetic, and Dr Valentin Low Aesthetic & Laser Clinic states they are generally not covered by government subsidies, MediSave or insurance.
Why do some clinics advertise thread lifts for around S$300?
dermally.sg warns that very low prices may mean smooth mono threads rather than barbed cog threads, which are used for lifting. Ask what thread type and how many threads the price covers before comparing it with other quotes.
Is a needle-free thread lift the same treatment?
No. Treatments marketed as needleless thread lifts do not insert threads under the skin, so their prices are not comparable with a needle or cannula thread lift. Ask the clinic exactly what the treatment involves.

